NJ Real Estate Prep Policies
NOTICE TO STUDENTS
(Please note “NJ Real Estate Prep” may also be referred to as “NJREP” herein.)
All students must adhere to all policies stated, and failure to do so may result in student being prohibited from course completion and final exam.
New Jersey Real Estate Prep is open to the general public and is licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to conduct Salespersons and Brokers pre-licensing courses as well as Continuing Education core courses.
Any individual who has a physical or mental impairment or limitation described as a disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act and requires any special accommodation must contact the school before enrolling. Certain accommodations may require the New Jersey Real Estate Commission's advance approval and may not be available for all classes.
All payments must be made at least one week before the first session of class. NJ Real Estate Prep accepts credit cards and checks. We do not accept cash or money orders. There will be a $35 charge to the student for any returned checks and any other costs incurred in the collection of this debt. If this should occur, full balance will be due immediately and must be paid by credit card or cashier's check. Any class time missed will be counted towards the 15% maximum allowable Missed Time as described in the course completion section below.
CLASS REFUNDS/TUITION POLICY
All students must read and agree to our school tuition refund policy as written below upon entrance.
Every student that is paid in full will be guaranteed a seat in class. Included in the tuition is $100 non-refundable registration fee for salesperson's pre-licensing, $300 for broker pre-licensing and $20 for continuing education. A student may request a refund in writing prior to the start of class for the refundable portion of the tuition. Written notice must be received by the school at least 48 hours prior to the class start date. Once a class has started no refunds will be issued for any reason. However if the school cancels the class the student will receive a full and prompt refund.
Registration may be limited. Registrations are accepted on the first come first confirmed basis. Upon receipt of your registration you will receive an email confirming your enrollment in the course. Confirmation emails are sent out within 48 business hours of receipt of registration. Until you have received a confirmation email from the school you are not confirmed as a enrolled in the course.
Any student who determines that they may not be eligible for licensure due to their anticipated response to the Real Estate Commission’s 8 qualifying questions should not apply to the school. It is absolutely necessary to be able to qualify to be able to take the class, class test or state test.
SALES AND BROKER PRE-LICENSING COURSES
If at any time before the class start date you wish to transfer to another start date you may do so free of charge. This is offered one time only. Thereafter any changes will result in forfeit of tuition dues. In order to transfer, you must provide written notice at least one week in advance of class start date. Once you have received written confirmation from us you may consider another class start date. Rescheduled class start date must be within one year of original class date. If you have not provided written notice within the given time frame there will be a $50 transfer fee and you will be transferred to another start date as per availability in the class requested.
Tuition is not transferable to another person or pro-rateable.
COURSE COMPLETION EXAM
You will be given a final exam at the end of class which requires a passing grade of no less than 70% in order to obtain a Certificate of course completion. To qualify to take the state exam you must obtain a Certificate of course completion.
You will be permitted one retake of the of the course exam at no charge however any other retakes shall be charged at $50 per retake and will be based solely on the availability of the instructor. A student shall be permitted no more than 3 retakes.
A student may not miss more than 20% or 15 hours of class time. If more than 20% of class time is missed, the class must be retaken and payment in full will be due for a new course. All classes start on time and if a student is more than 15 minutes late to a class either at the start or after break the missing time will be counted towards the 20% missed time.
School records are maintained by the school and are available for a period of 5 years.
Financial aid is not available for courses offered by New Jersey Real Estate Prep.
BEHAVIOR AND DISCIPLINARY POLICIES
All students are expected to behave in a manner consistent with learning at all times in the course. Any damage to premises or to property of New Jersey Real Estate Prep including all technology, desks, chairs, and others’ personal property that is damaged in any way by a student shall be reimbursed to NJREP immediately by the student(s). We ask that you are respectful of other students and we ask that you are quiet and do not dominate the class with your opinions. This is a smoke-free building and smoking is not permitted anywhere on premises.
NON DISCRIMINATION POLICY
NJREP does not discriminate on the basis of gender identity, race, color, sex, religion, natural origin, handicap, sexual orientation or familial status. In the establishment of these entrance qualifications are standards for successful completion of any course. Please note by attending school at NJREP does not obligate you to become employed with any Affiliated Real Estate Brokerage nor does it guarantee you an interview or position with any Affiliated Real Estate Broker.
HOW TO PREPARE
We expect students to come to class prepared with a notebook, pen or pencil, basic calculator and highlighter. All cell phones must be on silent and there is a no cell phone policy at the final exam.